Riot (Scarred Souls #4) by Tillie Cole Review

Stolen by the Arziani Georgian crime mob as a child, 152 was raised and conditioned to be a Mona—the most subservient of the Arziani Blood Pit slaves.

Gorgeous and kind, she has been and under the imprisoning influence of the Type B drug and under the command of the Blood Pit Master’s sister, Mistress Arziani, for most of her life, until the Master calls her back home to Georgia.

He wants her under his total control, and Master always gets what he wants.

But when 152 is gifted to the Blood Pit’s fearsome champion death match fighter as a prize, 152 suddenly finds out that the men who appear most brutal, may just own the kindest hearts. And love may be found, even when living in hell.

Freedom, family, love, 152 will have to fight for what she wants and ultimately make an impossible choice.

buy links

Amazon ♥ Barnes & Noble ♥ Audible ♥ Kobo ♥ Book Depository ♥ Goodreads

my review

Riot (Scarred Souls, #4)Riot by Tillie Cole
My rating: 3,5 of 5 stars

 

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

I am a fan of Tillie Cole and also this series. Book two and three are one of my favourites, so when I had the chance to read this story I obviously took it. But now it pains me to say that I didn’t enjoy it as much as I did the previous two books. The plot is a bit repetative and the tourtured hero theme did make me skimm a few pages. There was a lot of violence, drug abuse and rape in this book but that was to be expected, since that is this whole series theme. I did enjoy the slow burn and development of the main characters relationship and the ending was really sweet. I don’t know if this is the authors last book for this series but I would love to see Maya’s story and how she found love. In the epilogue we do get a hint of what happened to her but I want the full circle of her story. I was also happy about the Master’s demise and the end of his rule. It was about time someone put him out of business. We get both main charaters POV but also Luka’s and that was really great. So all in all, it’s a great story but I wouldn’t recommend you read the full series in a row, since the plot is a bit repetative and might take away some joy of reading these stories.

View all my reviews

 

2 thoughts on “Riot (Scarred Souls #4) by Tillie Cole Review

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’re right, you hit the nail on the head with this dead on review! Like you I’m a hardcore Tillie Cole fan and Riot awwww man…..was the crème de la crème!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

