Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, #4; Were-Hunter, #2) by Sherrilyn Kenyon Review

Zarek’s Point of View:

Dark-Hunter: A soulless guardian who stands between mankind and those who would see mankind destroyed. Yeah, right. The only part of that Code of Honor I got was eternity and solitude.

Insanity: A condition many say I suffer from after being alone for so long. But I don’t suffer from my insanity-I enjoy every minute of it.

Trust: I can’t trust anyone…not even myself. The only thing I trust in is my ability to do the wrong thing in any situation and to hurt anyone who gets in my way.

Truth: I endured a lifetime as a Roman slave, and 900 years as an exiled Dark-Hunter. Now I’m tired of enduring. I want the truth about what happened the night I was exiled-I have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Astrid (Greek, meaning star): An exceptional woman who can see straight to the truth. Brave and strong, she is a point of light in the darkness. She touches me and I tremble. She smiles and my cold heart shatters.

Zarek: They say even the most damned man can be forgiven. I never believed that until the night Astrid opened her door to me and made this feral beast want to be human again. Made me want to love and be loved. But how can an ex-slave whose soul is owned by a Greek goddess ever dream of touching, let alone holding, a fiery star?

buy links 

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Audible / Kobo / Book Depository / Goodreads

my review

Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, #4; Were-Hunter, #2)Dance with the Devil by Sherrilyn Kenyon
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the story I was most excited about and I’m so glad it didn’t let me down. I loved it. I loved Zarek, loved Astrid and above all I loved their journey to each other. Zarek’s past is so sad and I’m amazed how strong he turned out to be despite all the pain and loneliness. He’s one of my favourite characters and I’m really glad I got to read his story. I adored Astrid and her undiing strenght to not let go of Zarek and to show him the beauty of kindness and love. they really are perfect for each other. The other character that I liked was Sasha. He’s just adorable and I would enjoy reading about this story. All in all, the action, romance and angst was really nicely placed and I couldn’t have hoped for more.

description

Well…

description

OK, so let’s get to the grand plot, shall we? Yes, we shall. So…the big problem seems to be the Gods and their immaturity, that on such a high level, not even Mount Everest can reach it. And then we have Acheron, the supposedly God killer.
He was the very thing she feared most in the universe. In this state, he could kill her with nothing more than a passing thought. She panicked. If she didn’t get him calmed down the other gods would feel his presence and there would be hell to pay for everyone.
And honestly that’s where my mind stops and says ‘so, you have a god problem and someone who can easily solve it, but can’t because… Why exactly can’t he!?’ Seriously, I liked Acheron in the previous books but now I just want to kill him. He’s so weak, it’s unbeliavable. I get that the author want’s to make him as such an important character and a wise, strong leader but come on. Then why does she write such a weak plot, where he’s nothing but a bitch for the bratty, slutty Artemis. Oh, and let’s not forget the reason poor Zarek has to spent nine hundred years in Alaska. Fuck them!

description

I cannot believe what I’m about to write but Artemis said it as it is “I’m a goddess, not a servant. I fetch for no one.” “Just because you sold yourself so cheaply, Acheron, it doesn’t mean I have to.” To be honest, I don’t know how I could read about his book, since he fucked that bitch a lot. Yeah…pass. And what’s even more, is that out of all the characters I like the demon Simi the most, now ain’t that a funny thing.

Sorry guys for my rantig but I just had to get that off my chest. What matters is that Zarek’s story is amazing and you definitely should give it a try.

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

