Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunterverse #1) by Sherrilyn Kenyon review

Dear Reader,

Being trapped in a bedroom with a woman is a grand thing. Being trapped in hundreds of bedrooms over two thousand years isn’t. And being cursed into a book as a love-slave for eternity can ruin even a Spartan warrior’s day.

As a love-slave, I know everything about women. How to touch them, how to savor them, and most of all, how to pleasure them. But when I was summoned to fulfill Grace Alexander’s sexual fantasies, I found the first woman in history who saw me as a man with a tormented past. She alone bothered to take me out of the bedroom and onto the world. She taught me to love again.

But I was not born to love. I was cursed to walk eternity alone. As a general, I had long ago accepted my sentence. Yet now I have found Grace–the one thing my wounded heart cannot survive without. Sure, love can heal all wounds, but can it break a two-thousand-year-old curse?

Julian of Macedon

buy links

Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Audible – Kobo – Book Depository – Goodreads

Kindle Edition, 353 pages
Published February 18th 2002 by St. Martin’s Paperbacks

my review

Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunterverse #1)Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is not my first book by this author and I actually started off with this series by reading the sequel of this story. I know, strange, but it worked for me. I liked the sequel enough to read this story. And I love, love, loved it!!! The story is a mix of greek ancient time, where gods still rulled the world and the present time where the gods sadly still rule but more so in the background. But it’s not just gods and myths, there are also some other supernatural beeings that make the plot really interesting. The hero, Julian, is to die for, he’s a tortured old soul but with so much love to give. He’s been a love slave, trapped in the book,  for almost two thousand years and surprisingly enough he’s still sane. I adore him. The same goes for Grace, she’s got such a big heart and loved the way those two found their way to each other. So sweet!!! They have to sacrifice to gain but the wait is so worth it. What a wonderful read.

description

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

