Review for Ashes (Dark in You #3) by Suzanne Wright

Knox and Harper’s story continues as the Las Vegas lair – and its two infamous Co-Primes – face their most terrifying enemy yet . . .

Together, Harper and Knox have overcome just about every evil thing you can think of – from Horsemen of the Apocalypse to dark magic practitioners to Lucifer’s insistent belief that he’s hilarious. They’re looking forward to some well-earned downtime – until Harper is attacked by mercenaries in the middle of her tattoo shop. Worse still, the attackers are trying to take her wings – the ones no one is meant to know she even has.

It’s a near miss and once a furious Knox has managed to pull his demon back into line there’s only one thing clear – someone knows Harper’s secrets and is systematically setting out to destroy her. It seems likely that someone is the third Horseman – but how do they know so much about Harper? It seems the impossible might be true – they have an enemy hiding at the very heart of the lair.

To survive Harper will need to embrace power that’s darker than she’s ever experienced and even Knox can’t protect her from everything – though God knows nothing’s going to stop him trying. The stakes have never been higher, for if Harper’s taken by this new threat, Knox won’t be able to stop his demon from taking a vicious pleasure in tearing the world apart . . .

GET A COPY

Amazon ♦ Barnes & Noble ♦ Audible ♦ Kobo ♦ Book Depository

Review

Ashes (Dark in You, #3)Ashes by Suzanne Wright
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

It’s been ages since I’ve last wrote a review and I’m glad that I’m breaking my long book dry spell with this amazing author and story. Dark in You series is one of my many favourites and I counted down the days to it’s release. As soon as it was out, I got it and read it. There were really so many things that I had to do on that day but I still found time to read about such strong, loyal, funny and simply awesome characters. Is it selfish of me to wish Devon’s book would come out soon? I know that Knox and Harper’s story isn’t finished (thankfully) but I wonder what else they can come across. If you’ve read the book then you know that some pretty interesting and unexpected things happened. To be honest this story is from page one full on action and I’ve felt like there is almost too much of that. I wanted for the characters to have more ‘normal’ day to day scenes and also more Harper and Knox time. But overall, there’s a reason why I love these guys so much. The author stayed true to their personalities and I couldn’t have asked for more.
Great characters, great plot and just a great story time!

Leave a Reply

