Review for Hold Back The Stars by Katie Khan

Carys and Max have ninety minutes of air left.
None of this was supposed to happen.
But perhaps this doesn’t need to be the end…

Adrift in space with nothing to hold on to but each other, Carys and Max can’t help but look back at the well-ordered world they have left behind – at the rules they couldn’t reconcile themselves to, and a life to which they might now never return.
For in a world where love is banned, what happens when you find it?

1e2a5-goodreads

Get it now

B&N ♦ Amazon

my review

Hold Back The Stars by Katie Khan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

What the heck did I just read?!!! This story is so complex and strange and just plays tricks on my mind. And what’s up with the ending, or should I say endings? I’m just so confused right now. This is definitely a read that will mess you up and make you wonder about your own life and the concept of love and sacrifice. The plot is so unique. It all takes place in space but the main characters skip back and forth between their real situation and memory line. This is such a heart breaking story and at times it’s almost a tragedy. We get to see in their memories how they met and how their relationship evolved. They had so much pain but also such strong love for each other and in their strange world that’s really something to be treasured. At the beginning of he story I found it hard to imagine the world they live in and what caused the earth to become so divided. It reminded me a bit of Divergent and how that world looks like. In the end I’m still not sure how to feel about this book. At times I loved it but there were also times where I just didn’t know what to feel. I think the worst was the time where they broke up and what happened after that. Just so sad.

All in all, I think you should give this story a chance. It’s an unusual one and it might surprise you.

View all my reviews

prenos

*Source: holdbackthestars.tumblr.com

 

3 thoughts on “Review for Hold Back The Stars by Katie Khan

Leave a Reply

