Review for Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson #11) by Darynda Jones

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah…demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and those who want her dead. In this eleventh installment, Charley is learning to make peace with the fact that she is a goddess with all kinds of power and that her own daughter has been born to save the world from total destruction. But the forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension. With the son of Satan himself as her husband and world-rocking lover, maybe Charley can find a way to have her happily ever after after all.

bbb66-goodreads

buy on

Macmillian ♦ Amazon ♦ B&N

Fotografija osebe Darynda Jones (Official).

my review

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So where to start with this book. I’m a fan of this series and of this author, so I sometimes, when I know there is a new book on the horizon, tend to mildly stalk Darynda on her facebook. And what would you know, that’s exactly where she so kindly posted the link to NetGalley, about this story being there up for grabs. Of course I had to get this book and I did. Yes! It’s no surprise that I really liked this new story. I can never get enough of Reyes and Charley. I recently started to collect the paperbacks (I can’t find the hardcovers and it sucks!), because you know, you can never have enough books. That being said, the mother of all cliffhangers! Are you kidding me?!!!

description
It came out of nowhere! I felt like the last 10% were totaly on a higher lever than the rest of the plot, since that’s where we actually continue the story from the previous book, as in what happens with the god that wants to kill Beep. The rest of the plot was more like a nice story but also in a way a filler. I dunno. But I do know that I need the next book ASAP!

But back to the story. The plot is more about Amber and about her stalker, I know, crazy right?! Did not see that one coming. And about Reyes’s brother but from a different mother. It all makes sense when you read the book. I loved every page. Charley is as crazy and funny as always and Reyes is simply Reyes. There’s not much to say about these two. They simply fit. Charley learns a few new cool things about who she is and what kind of power she possesses, also how to use it. That was definitely fun, especially since some hot and I mean HOT scenes came out of all that learning lesson. 😉 We also get to see the rest of the gang. I really liked Osh, he seems like the type of character that you simply grow to love. I really wonder, if we ever get to see him and Beep together, as in they have their own book. That would be so awesome! But firstly we have to save Charley from starting a war with Him and of course the freaking cliffy! That was so not nice! But it does make you wonder what will happen next. I think there are some great new plot twists that we can expect.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say with my long rant, is that you should definitely get the book and read it!

want to read an excerpt? Click here.

Fotografija osebe Darynda Jones (Official).

Leave a Reply

