Review for The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer

There’s no safety in numbers . . .

Eve Singer needs death. With her career as a TV crime reporter flagging, she’ll do anything to satisfy her ghoulish audience.

The killer needs death too. He even advertises his macabre public performances, where he hopes to show the whole world the beauty of dying.

When he contacts Eve, she welcomes the chance to be first with the news from every gory scene. Until she realizes that the killer has two obsessions.

One is public murder.

And the other one is her . . .

buy now

Amazon ♥ B&N

1e2a5-goodreads

my review

The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my first time reading a book by this author and I am glad I read it. What in intriguing story. This is not your usual thriller, that’s for sure. What surprised me the most is the way the main characters met. Had it been me, I think there would be a very different outcome than from what it was for the main characters. I think doing the job Eve does makes her the perfect connection for the killer to showcast his groesome murders. At first that’s exactly what will make Eve’s job more secure but there is a fine line between being a victim and being just a bystander. When the killer gets to know Eve more and more, his obsession, that he in the end calls love, takes on a deadly turn for Eve. He loves the ‘art of dying’ but in the end when he’s the one to become his art, he behaves like any other ordinary human. He is afraid of death.
I really liked the plot and characters. Each one is unique and interesting. I’m not a fan of the killer but the way he sees his deeds is quite astonishing. And that’s just shows what a great author Belinda is.
I defintiely enjoyed the story and I highly recommend it!

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

