Review for Heart of Obsidian (Psy-Changeling #12) by Nalini Singh

Step into New York Times bestseller Nalini Singh’s explosive and shockingly passionate Psy-Changeling world…

A dangerous, volatile rebel, hands stained bloodred.
A woman whose very existence has been erased.
A love story so dark, it may shatter the world itself.
A deadly price that must be paid.
The day of reckoning is here.

From “the alpha author of paranormal romance” (Booklist) comes the most highly anticipated novel of her career—one that blurs the line between madness and genius, between subjugation and liberation, between the living and the dead.

1e2a5-goodreads 

my review

Heart of Obsidian by Nalini Singh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First time read: March 28th 2015
Second re-read: December 25th 2016
_____________________________________

description
This book is one of my all time favourites!!! I love Kaleb, I love Sahara and I freaking love everything about their story!!! It’s such an amazing journey these two go through. Not all is pretty but therefore so much worth it at the end. I really like the plot, it’s not like the previous books. We basically get the story of just Sahara and Kaleb, without the unnecessary side stories of other characters. That’s probably a huge reason why I love the story so much. Also, it’s a shorter book than the rest of them, thankfully. I felt like the previous books had so much other stuff going on that I couldn’t really enjoy the main story of these two characters. But in this book the plot is awesome and we truly get to see basically just their story. Also, we finally get some huge answers answered, yes! I think this could’ve been easily the last book in this series because it’s perfect!

We met Kaleb in previous books and he always came across as this cold, unapproachable psy with unlimited power. He seemed to have the perfect Silence. But in this story, we get to see his other side that he only shows to Sahara and it’s sooooo beautiful how much he cares for her and how he’s with her. He waited a long time for them to be together in a room again. I’m so happy for him.

As for Sahara’s character, she a very smart and strong woman but also super loyal. I loved how she was with Kaleb, they really deserved each other. Such a strong and amazing couple!

I’m not giving anything away plot wise but all I can say is is that it’s awesome! You won’t regret reading this story!

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

