Review for Archangel’s Heart (Guild Hunter #9) by Nalini Singh

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh takes us into a dangerous and exhilarating world where a deadly, beautiful archangel and his once-mortal consort are caught in a fury of twisted darkness…

One of the most vicious archangels in the world has disappeared. No one knows if Lijuan is dead or has chosen to Sleep the long sleep of an immortal. But with her lands falling into chaos under a rising tide of vampiric bloodlust, a mysterious and ancient order of angels known as the Luminata calls the entire Cadre together to discuss the fate of her territory.

Accompanying her archangelic lover Raphael to the Luminata compound, guild hunter-turned-angel Elena senses that all is not as it seems. Secrets echo from within the stone walls of the compound, and the deeper Elena goes, the uglier the darkness. But neither Raphael nor Elena is ready for the brutal truths hidden within—truths that will change everything Elena thinks she knows about who she is…

Nothing will ever be the same again.

Buy now

ibooks_logokindle_logoamazon kindle uk logokobo_logonook_logopenguin_ebooks_logo 1e2a5-goodreads

 

my review

Archangel’s Heart by Nalini Singh
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

description
Raphael and Elena are BACK!!! Yes!!! So happy to have finally another story about them as main characters. I really missed them and all the secrets and action that always accomplanies them. Before I started reading this story I thought it was maybe going to be about the crazy archangel from China but nope, not as much as it would be to be honest. It was really more about the Luminata and, man, those folks just suck! Just another reminder why I don’t like the super religious people that much, there always seems something fishy about them. And I’m always right with my instincts. Yes, before you butcher me, there might be some good folks but I haven’t seen them yet, so that’s why I don’t really like them. That’s all! Anyway, back to the story. I have one huge minus for Nalini, what the heck happened to Sparkle and Bluebell!!! We didn’t get the final answer!!! So therefore the next book HAS to be about them! Just saying. ‘Cause otherwise, what’s the point in all that drama and not get closure, huh?! O_o

Aside from that, there is one huuuuge plot twist about Elena’s past or should I say her heritage. I definitely didn’t see that one coming. I mean, after all this time to finally get a piece of her history back is amazing and I was so happy for her. And Raphael, where to start, he’s just amazing and I want my own real Raphael. I only wished we’d got to see more of him and Elena alone and how their relationship is growing. But I guess Nalini can always write more books about these two *wink wink*

My only regret is that I’ve read it so fast and now I have to wait for the next one… But I can always read the Psy-Changeling stories…

excerpt

If you want a quick sneek peak of the story, then go click here. Enjoy!

Series Reading Order

1. Angels’ Blood
2. Archangel’s Kiss
3. Archangel’s Consort
4. Archangel’s Blade
5. Archangel’s Storm
6. Archangel’s Legion
7. Archangel’s Shadows
8. Archangel’s Enigma
9. Archangel’s Heart (2016)
10. Untitled (2017)

Guild Hunter Novellas
1. Angels’ Pawn (available as an e-book on its own, and as part of Angels’ Flight)
2. “Angels’ Judgment” in Angels’ Flight (originally part of the Must Love Hellhounds anthology)
3. “Angel’s Wolf” in Angels’ Flight (originally part of the Angels of Darkness anthology)
4. “Angels’ Dance” in Angels’ Flight

About the author

Meet her here: Website

4 thoughts on “Review for Archangel’s Heart (Guild Hunter #9) by Nalini Singh

Leave a Reply

