Review for Manhandled (Hammered, #2) by Cari Quinn and Taryn Elliott

My name is Faith Keystone, but my friends call me Keys.
I’m the piano player for Hammered.
Did I mention I’m the only female in my band?
That means I technically have five older brothers.
Can’t forget my manager and security team, too.
Alone time is nonexistent.
I escaped an overbearing family to join this happy circus, and most of the time it’s awesome.
Except now, because of one teensy little incident at a show.
Now I have this hulking bodyguard shadowing me like a freaking puppy.
Only this puppy is more like a Doberman with an attitude problem.
And he only knows one word—NO.
I hate that word.
And I hate Quinn Alexander.
The one thing I do like is giving him the slip. Is it wrong that I kinda like when he growls at me after he finds me?
Because he always finds me.
Worst of all? I want him so bad that I keep forgetting I hate him.

BEYOND OBLIVION – A Rockstar Romance full of sexy fun set within the world of our Lost in Oblivion series! You never know who you’ll see show up in the books.

**Standalone

buy on

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | GooglePlay

1e2a5-goodreads

my review

 Manhandled by Cari Quinn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

I wanted to read this book so such a long time and now that I’ve fnally done it I can say it did not disappoint. Ever since I’ve read the first book, I knew Keys aka. Faith is going to be a kick-ass character and super cool and I was right. She’s in love with music and also in love with her band. They are all like a big family that care for each other. As we all know fame has it’s downsides and this time an obsessed fan wants to become Faith and let’s just say that this obsession is way more than harmless. Thus that we met Quinn, Faith’s new bodyguard and a complete control freak. While she’s being a free spirit that need lots of freadom for her creativity, Quinn is…well…he’s Quinn. Alpha to the max, supper serious in his job and did I mention a control freak? Yeah, he does has his cute and sexy moments but those two clash a freaking lot!!! And in a way that makes their chemistry so amazing and fresh. You just never know what’s going to happen next. I loved the plot twists and the ending. I can’t say I saw it coming the way it did but I’m still really happy about their HEA. They sure deserve it. I wonder what the deal with Bats is. I mean, he better have a real good reason for acting the way he is and with that person, too! If they ever end up together, that would definitely be a no-go for me. Just can’t stand ‘her’.
All in all, the story is fun with lots of romance and even some action and fans of the first book will absolutely love it. I know I did. 🙂

About this series

Hammered

Being on top of the world doesn’t mean you don’t occasionally find yourself on your knees. A six-part romantic comedy rockstar series with a pinch of danger and way more than a pinch of sexy times, set in the Oblivion world.

about the author

Cari Quinn

USA Today bestselling author Cari Quinn wrote her first story—a bible parable—in 2nd grade, much to the delight of the nuns at her Catholic school. Once she saw the warm reception that first tale garnered, she was hooked. Now she gets to pen sexy romances for a living and routinely counts her lucky stars. When she’s not scribbling furiously, she can usually be found watching men’s college basketball, playing her music way too loud or causing trouble. Sometimes simultaneously.

The only thing she loves more than writing is hearing from readers! Visit Cari atwww.cariquinn.com

One thought on “Review for Manhandled (Hammered, #2) by Cari Quinn and Taryn Elliott

Leave a Reply

