Review for Loving Deviant by Laurann Dohner

Title: Loving Deviant
Author and Publisher: Laurann Dohner
Publication date: 08/23/2016
Series: Cyborg Seduction Series , #9
Genre: Romance/Science Fiction

Loving Deviant (Cyborg Seduction, #9)

Blurb

After barely surviving a horrific accident, then being held captive for years by Earth Government, Venice must escape the planet. She thinks she’s found the answer to her prayers when she contracts to be a deep-space bride—only to find herself facing an even bigger nightmare. Hiding from her con man “husband” aboard his space station, she comes across an intimidating cyborg…one who could just be her last hope.

Deviant is humiliated when his father suggests he visit a pleasure center to make use of a sex bot. True, the defects he was born with have assured female cyborgs will never consider adding him to a family unit. But he still has his pride. The woman who enters the room, however, is incredibly lifelike, and she quickly has Deviant feeling things he’d never dreamed—right until the moment he finds out she’s human. Sort of…

Venice needs Deviant’s help to get off the space station. Deviant is lonely, and in need of someone to teach him how to pleasure a female. They strike a bargain, one that has Venice giving up her freedom. But soon it’s her heart that’s at greater risk. It’s easy loving Deviant…even when others are determined to make it difficult.

Buy now

Print     Kindle     Barnes & Noble     All Romance Ebooks     Kobo

my review

Loving Deviant by Laurann Dohner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Now, this is the Laurann Dohner that I love and know! She’s back! And I seriously missed her. Oh and btw. why did I not know of this book sooner?! It’s like all of a sudden there’s a new Laurann Dohner book out there and no one is bothering to advertise it more. It’s so weird…but thanks to my GR friends I still found out about this sweet, lovely book. Gosh, the story is just so wonderful and while their first meeting isn’t how you’d like to meet your new love it’s still quite interesting, when you really think about it. I mean who would have thought that you can find love in such a place, right? And I mean love love, not you know what (and we all know what you just thought about…). 😉

Anyway, I loved everything…well…maybe not Deviants mother. She’s really a piece of work, ugh, poor anybody that has to deal with her. It’s been awhile since I’ve read the previous book in this series, but thankfully I read a friends review that had explained the background, like who’s Mavo and how he fits into this story. I really felt bad for him to be with such a cruel woman for so long. Maybe we’ll get his story soon. *fingers crossed* Now, as far as Deviand and Venice go, man, I trully loved them. Both had a bad past and while we sadly don’t get to see much of that I still loved how their paths led them to each other. They make a wonderful team and they finally found what they’ve been missing for so long.
I think the best part about the plot was that there’s basically almost no drama and that’s really refreshing. Every book that I’m reading now has some kind of drama, like getting kidnapped or almost rapped or god knows what but with this book, there’s none of that and I loved it! It’s really just a short, sweet story about two people from completely different worlds (like literally) that finally find what they need in each other. The only complain is of course that the book could have been longer, but that’s details. I simply have to have something to bicker about, lol.
Definitely recommend!

cyborg seduction series

7 thoughts on “Review for Loving Deviant by Laurann Dohner

  1. Jasmine says:

    That is such a long series. Somehow I don’t find the men on the covers handsome. They are so silver haha. It seems you don’t want to reveal where they find love at, can you tell me? The series is so long I might not read it do I don’t mind a little spoiler 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

