Book Sacrifice Tag & The Book Love Tag

sunflower-HD-Background

Book sacrifice tag

Now isn’t that a mean book tag name. My heart just hurts when I think about what I’m about to do. Thank you CASSIOPEIA’S MOON for nominating me! Please, do go check out her blog!!! 

An Over-Hyped Book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

 City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6) It’s sadly City of Heavenly Fire. I love this series but by God, this book drained the life and joy just right out of me. It started out good but then my attention just dropped. There were just too many unimportand details about other characters and that made me reading this story really boring. Sorry…

A Sequel

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Fight with Me (With Me in Seattle, #2) This series is a good one but since there are so many books in it, there are some that I am not so fond of and this one is one of such books. I don’t know why but I just couldn’t connect with the story.

A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

DraculaYes, you’re seeing right. It’s Dracula and now, before you try to burn me like a witch, let me explain. I think that this theme of vampires and Dracula himself is being so overused that the story slowly just lost the joy and meaning to me. I’m so sorry to all you Dracula lovers. 😦

A Least Favourite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)Now this book, this book I wish I’d never read, EVER! I’m sorry for what I’m about to say to all that liked reading it but it’s my personal opinion and I hope and wish you can respect it. So…I hate this book. It’s horrible and no woman should be in a ‘relationship’ where she gets cheated on constantly and she knows it AND on top of that is being treated like a waste of space! That all…

the book love tag

First off, that you so much Paige @ Between Reality and Jess @ JBelkBooks for nominating me for this awesome book tag! You guys should seriously visit their blogs.

Your favourite book couple

Burn (Dark in You, #1) Oh man, you have to read this book! It’s just that good, seriously! And these two main characters, Knox and Harper, awesome! They just make the perfect book couple and if they ever even dare to go anywhere near a breakup the world’s gonna explode and die.

Your top three book boy/girlfriends

  • Remy from Real by Katy Evans: I just love him. I know he’s not perfect but that’s just makes him that more amazing and just a perfect book boyfriend.
  • Flame from Souls Unfractured by Tillie Cole: That poor tortured soul. You simply have to love Flame. His past is so heart wrenching that you can’t help but love him for who he became.
  • Knox from Burn by Suzanne Wright: I think when you’ve read the book you’ll get why I picked him. That’s all.

Imagine your favourite book couple. Who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Hmm, so let’s say Knox proposes to Harper (tho I’m not sure demons get married, since God and all  that, you know, just a thought). I imagine he does it in two way. One: in the middle of some pretty serious action and near death situation he tells her they get married. OR scenario Nr. two: He makes everything super romantic in Vegas, since he kinda owns the underground of Vegas and then asks her in some super demanding and yet affectionate way to become his. So yeah, with him you never know what he’s going to do. And I do love that. 🙂

Unpopular opinions time! Name a popular pairing you can’t stand

The Isis Collar (Blood Singer, #4)Celia and Bruno. I just don’t think those two are meant to be together. He’s an ass to her and she just takes it, like what the hell?!!! Anyway, yeah…

What’s your favourite and least favourite romance trope?

Wow, my favourite trope huh. I think sometimes I do enjoy insta love but only if it’s done right. My least favourite trope is definitely love triangles. Just no!

Do you ship non-canon couples often? Name some if you do.

Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)I don’t think I do. Well…OK, maybe Eva and Frankie from Undeniable, because Frankie basically lived for Eva (no joke) and she just did not deserve to end up with that piece of crap!

Your opinion on love triangles. Go!

Hate them…

Favourite and least favourite love triangle?

No favourite and the last love triangle that I’ve read about I’ve already long forgotten… Yup, I just love (HATE) love triangles. 🙂

Sometimes romance just isn’t the way to go. Favourite friendship?

Seducing Destiny (The Fae Chronicles, #4)Syn and Ristan from the Fae Chronicles by Amelia Hutchins. I love them together but only as friends. They make a super team that am I at times even jealous over it.

What’s your favourite scene with your bookish OTP?

Sitting forward, I addressed Viking. “He needed to rest. But I told him I would stay. That I would be nearby until he is free from this torture.” Ky ducked away and chased down AK. My heart was in my mouth as Ky reached Flame’s best friend. Ky put his arm around AK’s shoulders, which immediately sagged.

“We thought he was lost. We’ve tried everything for two days. But us in that room? It only made him ten times fucking worse. I have no idea who he thought we were, but he sure as fuck wasn’t seeing it was his brothers. We were ready to take him out, then you came, and in a matter of minutes you get him to calm the fuck down, you get him to sleep,” Viking revealed.

His head dropped. He looked so sad. In fact, AK and Viking both looked utterly exhausted. My stomach tightened when I realized just how much they loved Flame. They must have felt so helpless.

My fingers tensed at my side, then, drawing in a fortifying breath, I shyly reached out my hand, but at last minute pulled it back. Viking’s head shot up. He stared at me, then his lip hooked up at the corner, giving me a whisper of a smile.

“I am staying with Flame.”

Viking released a long pent up breath.

“Maddie,” Mae cautiously offered, “No one expects you to stay. You have already helped Flame beyond all of our expectations.”

In an instant my back straightened and I got to my feet. I glimpsed Styx, silently watching me, his dark features tracking my every move. But I kept tight hold of my will.

“I am staying,” I emphasized.

Mae got to her feet. “Why, Maddie?”

I turned to my sister and said, “Because that is my Flame in there. And he needs me. No one else. Me.”

“Your Flame?” she whispered, and her head tilted to the side.

I felt a blush coat my cheeks and I shrugged.  “That is how I regard Flame. As mine. From the moment I was able to touch him, and he touched me, I was claimed. I have been his this whole time.”

– An excerpt from Souls Unfractured by Tillie Cole.

Imagine your favourite book couple again. Who’s most excited about Valentine’s Day (either ironically or genuinely)?

Hmm, I have a lot of fav book couples, so I’ll go again with Syn and Ryder from The Fae Chronicles by Amelia Hutchins. I think she’ll be quite excited to see what Ryder would do for her on that day (and even if he remembers it’s Valentine’s Day, lol).

And that my fellow book lovers is it! I had lots of fun doing these two book tags and I know I should nominate people to do it but honestly, if you’ve enjoyed reading the answers and you think that’s something you’d also love to do, then just DO IT! And if you could link me to see your answers that’s be even more amazing! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag & The Book Love Tag

  1. bambiquim says:

    The book sacrifice tag is awesome. I am actually also not a Dracula fan. Personally, I like a well done vampire story, but I dislike Stoker’s writing. Perhaps because the novel is epistolary; generally those need to be done very well for me to enjoy the novel.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

