3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day two

555

…And it day two of this tag! You can see the quote for day one and the rules for this tag here Thanks again to Lara and Paige for nominating me for this wonderful tag. 

So let’s just get on with the quote for day two.

“What bothers me is that health professionals give fancy names to conditions or learning difficulties that will irritate the patients; like OCD not being in alphabetical order, putting an ‘S’ in ‘lisp,’ and making dyslexia a word that no one can spell. It’s just mean.”
Suzanne Wright, Burn

Now this quote really got me thinking. The concept in which it’s in the book may not be so serious but when you really just read the quote it’s actually all true that’s been said. And also in general, it really bothers me that in the medical field everything has to be named in a complicated way. For the professionals that’s no problem since they know what it means because they learned it in school. But for the regular folks, pronouncing a desease or certain drugs that you have to take can be quite difficult to remember. I know that from experince, since I was sick as a child a lot and I could never remember the names of the medicine I had to take. It’s really frustrating and I wished that would change someday.

That my opinion but I would love to hear what you think of that. Just comment below and let me know. Btw. that book is fantastic and you should really read it! That’s all. 🙂

My nominees:

Anne @ Inked Brownies

Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where To Find Them

Jeany @ JeanyJanez

If you’ve already done this tag then feel free to just enjoy my post. No need to re-do this tag. But if you want to do it anyway, I’d love to see your quotes! 🙂

7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day two

  1. Anne says:

    That quote is hilarious and true! I like difficult names, but I see so many people struggling with them or look at me like I fell from the sky when I tell them what’s wrong with me for example. So easier names would be a lot less hassle idd. Thank you for the tag!! 💜I did this one 3-4 weeks ago so I’m going to skip it for now, though 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

