ARC review for Sunset Reads: William &Christina by D.C. Triana

Title: Sunset Reads: William & Christina
Author: D.C. Triana
Print Length: 309 pages
Genre: Romance/Contemporary
Publisher: D.C.Triana
Publication Date: March 14, 2016

Sunset Reads: William & Cristina (Sunset Reads, #1)Within the doors of Sunset Reads William Jameson has come

home to take over his mother’s New York publishing house after her death. He’s ready to turn things around when an electrifying encounter with the company’s sexy bestselling author makes him change his priorities to more sensual plans. While his cruel stepfather has decided he wants control of the company, William tries to remain focused as images of soft brown eyes and sensual lips continue to keep him up at night.

Cristina Cruz suddenly finds herself with part ownership of Sunset Reads. Not only has the previous owner left her with part of the publishing house, but also at the mercy of her son William, the company’s handsome new CEO, who seems to be determined to drive her crazy. Not only is he annoyingly attractive, but his alluring blue eyes continue to send shivers down her spine. Working side by side with him becomes all the more torturous as his enticing looks and their heated encounters send her senses reeling.

Amazon

7f759-goodreads

watercolor-floral-paper444
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC received via author in exchange for an honest review.

description
I love this book! It’s such a great combination of fun, sexy and dangerous. I loved every chapter and both main characters were just very likable. I admit, it took me quite some time to finish it but not because the story isn’t good but because life sometimes does get in the way and we unfortunatelly can’t buy time. But now that I’ve finally finished reading the story, I can say that I can’t wait for the next book to come out.

I really like the plot. On one side we have the new part owner and CEO and the son of the previous owner of Sunset Reads, New York publishing house. He’s very capable and knows how to do business. Also as a person, he comes of a bit arrogant, at least at first but once we really get to know him, he’s a good guy with big heart. On the other side we have Cristina, a successful author of romance novels and now also a part owner of Sunset Reads. She’s sassy, outspoken and knows how to get things done. She is also woundable, since her past relationship left her with big trust issues. It’s so fun seeing those two go head to head and from wanting to kill each other to something more as the story progresses.

I like that not everything is so easy and one must fight for what he/she wants, because that just makes the story more interesting. Also, the villain is not so bad made. Of course I wanted to see him get his due at the end, but as a character he made the role of a villain proud. Also, the epilogue is quite satisfying and I must say that I’m really glad I got to read this wonderful story.

description

about author

D.C. Triana My name is D.C. and I’m the author of a new series currently on Amazon called Sunset Reads. The first book is based on the couple William and Cristina who find themselves fighting their urges to be with one another although a series of heated moments changes their lives forever.
I grew up in New York, I’m the daughter of two wonderful,Colombian immigrant parents. I’m a traveler, the travel bug hit me a couple years ago and my goal is to eventually see the whole world. So far I’ve gotten to Italy and Japan…I’m thinking Germany next. I started to write as an outlet for being bullied at school and as soon as I started I couldn’t put the pen down. It was always my dream to be a published author, ever since the age of fourteen, and now at 34 I finally accomplished my goal.
I plan on continuing to write and really truly want to get to meet new readers and writers and share experiences and ideas. Being a part of forums is new to me, but I would love to get to know about the people who love to dream and create new ideas and fantasies through literature just like I do. Thank you for making me a part of your group and allowing me to join you in these amazing adventures in storytelling and reading.

I hope you enjoy reading William & Cristina’s story and continue to join me in this journey within the doors of Sunset Reads! Please sign up to my email list onhttp://www.dctriana.com for free giveaways, new excerpts and more on Sunset Reads upcoming new release!

2 thoughts on “ARC review for Sunset Reads: William &Christina by D.C. Triana

Leave a Reply

