Release day with review: Meat by Opal Carew

Meat is out today!!!

Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance Novella
Release Date: July 26, 2016

Meat

Just one taste isn’t enough…
I ran into Rex Keene—literally—when I was trying to catch my flight and his muscled, tattooed arms stopped my fall.
Then our flight gets canceled, and we’re stranded in the same hotel room together…it ended up being the steamiest night of my life.
All I knew is that I had to see him again.

I just didn’t expect him to show up a week later in the restaurant I manage…as our new head chef.
But the generous, tender man I spent that night with is gone; instead he’s arrogant, demanding, and terrorizing the staff.
But he won’t give up until we’re together – and I’m not sure I can stay away.
Which man is real?
Who is Rex Keene?

From bestselling author Opal Carew, take a bite of Meat.

my review

MeatMeat by Opal Carew
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

ARC received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

description
I went into this story knowing absolutely nothing except that I loved the cover and the blurb also sounded good. So imagine my surprise that this book turned out to be quite good and on top of that the sexy scenes were mild BDSM that I enjoyed a lot. 😉

It all starts with a flight delay and with two people that got stuck at the airport because of it. They start talking, find each other to be a pleasant company and decide to explore that attraction a bit furder, since it’s cold and all that. I mean somehow they have to keep themselves warm, right?
Anyway, once they return back to their normal lives, they find a surprise or two about who they will be working with in the future. And lets just be honest, we don’t always like who we work for…

The book isn’t a very long one. It’s a mix of sexy and suspense. There is also a cover up going on, so that ws a bonus, too. Rex or the T-Rex as they call him is a great character and I really liked him. He knows how to be in charge, in and out of the bedroom. I wasn’t such a huge fan of Rebecca’s at times but otherwise she’s not such a bad character. At times naive but with a good heart. I found it quite enjoyable and I definitely don’t regret reading it.

description

teasers

about author

Opal Carew is the author of Total Abandon, Pleasure Bound, Twin Fantasies and other erotic romance novels. “So why do I like writing erotic romance?” she asks. “I like being able to push beyond traditional boundaries.” Opal loves crystals, dragons, feathers, cats, pink hair, the occult and all that glitters. While she writes, she listens to inspirational music, lights candles and keeps crystals near. Before devoting herself to her passion as a writer, Opal spent 15 years as a software analyst, and she has a degree in Mathematics from the University of Waterloo. She lives with her husband and two sons in Ontario, Canada.

Leave a Reply

