My August TBR books!

floral-rose-watercolor-background11

Hello my bookish friends!!! Can you believe it’s almost August?!!! Time flies by so fast and new books keep coming out and I want to read them all and I don’t have the time to read them all and and and…yeah…

So because of that, having an organised TBR list might come in handy. I always try to achieve my goal of reading all those books that are on my list but we all know that sometimes (almost always) life gets in the way.

my august tbr books:
  1. Fight for Me by Linden, Jessica Fight for Me
  2. The Darkest Link (Second Circle Tattoos, #4) by Cole, Scarlett The Darkest Link (Second Circle Tattoos, #4)
  3. Solid Stone: Revolving Door by Patrick, E.G. Solid Stone: Revolving Door

Now I admit I got this book a while ago. I started reading it but then I just couldn’t get into the story, so I put it down. But now I’m determined to finish it, by all means necessary!

4. Sunset Reads: William & Cristina (Sunset Reads, #1) by Triana, D.C. Sunset Reads: William & Cristina (Sunset Reads, #1)

The same story as Solid Stone. I started reading it but life got in the way, so now I really want to finish it.

5. Ravage (Scarred Souls #3) by Tillie Cole Ravage (Scarred Souls, #3)

6. Manhandled (Hammered, #2) by Quinn, Cari Manhandled (Hammered, #2)

7. Love in Rewind (Audio Fools, #1) by Alexander, Tali Love in Rewind (Audio Fools, #1)

8. Sugar Rush (Sugar Bowl, #2) by Bennett, Sawyer Sugar Rush (Sugar Bowl, #2)

9. Chased by Love: Trish Ryder(The Ryders #3; Love in Bloom #40) by Foster, Melissa Chased by Love: Trish Ryder (The Ryders #3; Love in Bloom #40)

10. Body Shot (Last Shot, #1) by Kelly Jamieson Body Shot (Last Shot, #1)

11. The Gun Runner (Mafia Made, #1) by Hildreth, Scott The Gun Runner (Mafia Made, #1)

12. Deeper (The Deeper Chronicles #1)  by Allyn Lesley Deeper (The Deeper Chronicl...

13. Deeper: Descent (The Deeper Chronicles, #2)  by Allyn Lesley Deeper: Descent (The Deeper...

14. The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

15. I will definitely read some short stories, mainly from Alexa Riley and other authors. Also, I have this goal of finishing the Psy-Changeling Series by Nalini Singh, so I’m going to continue reading those books.

And that is my August TBR list with all the books that I plan on reading and also hopefully will actually get to read. 🙂

I’m really curious about your TBR plans, so if you want to share them with me in the comments, don’t be shy and do so. I love to explore new books!!! 

22 thoughts on “My August TBR books!

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    I pre-ordered Sugar Rush the second after I finished the first book. I talked to the author online about an ARC and she said NetGalley would have them, then I completely forgot to ask for one until it was too late. I can’t wait to read that book. Too bad it also ends on a cliffhanger.

    Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        I checked NetGalley a few days ago and then again today and it says it’s been archived. 😂 I have it on pre-order but I wish I didn’t have to wait. I’m so bummed I forgot to request it. I looked for it back in May and that must’ve been too early. Your archive is probably for November since you have a galley. Was it everything you thought it would be? I’m dying to read it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • mayathebookexplorer says:

        Oh, what a bummer. Well the release day isn’t so far away anymore, so I’m sure the time will pass by quickly. I haven’t read the sequel but I did skimm it and boy, there are some plot twists I didn’t see coming. Those two really have a fight ahead of them but their love is so sweet, I loved them. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        I have so many books on my plate now with all these ARCs I have to read and review, so I’ll probably save this one for September. This way I don’t have as much of a wait for the last book. I can’t believe she leaves you on a cliffhanger for two books. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • mayathebookexplorer says:

        Lol, I so get you! I’m in the same boat as you. So many books, so little time. Yes, I know! Two cliffhangers, shouldn’t we get to vote on these things, like the faithfull fans and booklovers that we are, right?! I mean, these authors, totally corrupted by their power. Where is the world going, lol. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna says:

    In July, I bought so many books I really want to read that I have no idea how to choose among them,haha. The Raven Boys is awesome, I read it last month, and I’ll be reading the second book in the series in August!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mayathebookexplorer says:

      Me, too! I went a little bit overboard with my July book purchases and now I’m still trying to figure out how to find the time to read them all. But some books were just to cheap to pass up, like 3$ or less! Can’t wait to read The Raven Boys, tho! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

