Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

It’s already July, can you believe it?!!! I feel like time moves so fast I can barely keep up with all that’s been going on in my life, it’s crazy!!! So since we are already past the first half of the year it’s only fitting for the mid year book freak tag. Thank you so much THEORANGUTANLIBRARIAN for tagging me for this awesome event!!!

Best Book You’ve Read Yet in 2016

Wow, that’s tough question. I have read so many books that are really good but if I had to pick only one then it would be Slave to Sensation (Psy-Changeling, #1) by Nalini Singh. I’ve been planning on reading this series for so long and I knew it was pretty good. But once I actually read the first book I knew what the fuss was all about. The story is just amazing!!!

Slave to Sensation


Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016

I loved the first book This is War, Baby by K. Webster, so there was no question about reading the sequel, This is Love, Baby. I loved both books so much, no joke. It’s the first time I’ve read someting from K. Webster and I was not disappointed.

This is Love, Baby (War & Peace, #2)

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

There are so many books on my TBR and I know I’m never going to read all of them but I really look forward to reading All the Rage by T.M. Frazier.

All the Rage

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

Hmm, let me think about this one. I guess stalking the author till the release date qualifies, so I’m gonna go with Blaze by Suzanne Wright. I’ve read her first book Burn more than three times already and I simply love that book.

Blaze (The Dark in You, #2)

Biggest Disappointment

Don’t hate me but I it’s Ladies Man (Manwhore, #3) by Katy Evans. I got this one as an ARC and I really looked forward to it. I don’t know what I expected but I felt like the book had so much more potential, so yeah, I was left wishing for more. 

Ladies Man (Manwhore, #3)

Biggest Surprise

That’s definitely Dark Secrets by Mikki Smith. I got this book from the author and at first I knew nothing about it, just that it’s more dark and has some mystery in it. By the end I really loved the story. It’s something different than what I’m used to, so that was quite the surprise read.

Dark Secrets

Favourite New Author

K. Webster and Cynthia Eden. Since I’ve already mentioned K. Webster I have to also mention Cynthia’s Blood and Moonlight Series that I’ve fallen in love with. I’ve read the first two books in that series, the third one is still waiting to be read but yeah, Cynthia sure knows how to write great PNR books with lots of action. 

Cynthia Eden

Newest Fictional Crush

Now that’s just not fair. I read so many books and I feel like I’m falling in love with every single one of those characters. I love Alexa Riley books and their heroes are just OTT alpha but so sweet to their women. Also Maverick from Legent by Katy Evans stole my heart for sure.

Legend (Real, #6)

Newest Favourite Character

Nope, can’t choose just one. I love the Psy-Changelling series by Nalini Singh, so these character all kick ass. Also as mentioned above, Jane and Aidan from Blood and Moonlight Series. 

Bite the Dust (Blood and Moonlight, #1)

Book That Made You Cry

I just finished reading The Drifter by Kathy Coopmans and it’s such a beautiful story. I didn’t cry but I was really close to.

The Drifter


Book That Made You Happy

The Curse of Tenth Grave(Charley Davidson, #10) by Darynda Jones. Her books are so funny and I love Charley and Reyes, so of course that’s my pick.

The Curse of Tenth Grave (Charley Davidson, #10)

Favourite Book to Film Adaptation

Sadly I didn’t read any such book. I know, shame on me…

Favourite Post You Have Done This Year

That was for sure the Release Day Blitz for Underwater by Maayan Nahmani. I’ve knows Maayan on Goodreads for awhile now and I was so happy when her debut book came out. I of course had to blog about it.

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

It’s the Twist Me trilogy by Anna Zaires. I loved the new cover and the trilogy is so amazing. For all of you who haven’t read the story yet, it’s a must read!!!

Twist Me: The Complete Trilogy

What Books Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year

That’s an impossible question. I want to read all books on my TBR but we all know that’s not happening, so I’m gonna pick An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, Cinder by Marissa Meyer and Sin Undone by Larissa Ione. I just bough them in paperback on Book Depository and for a super cheap prize, like $5 to $8 and I thought that’s just too good to be true, so I simply put them in my basked and now I own them. 🙂

I had so much fun making this post! I tag:

Vicki The Page Turner

Jead @ The Bibliophile Blogs

Karissa @ Sexy Romance Novels

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Carrie @ Carries Book Reviews

Eliza @ Relentless Romance

Kev @ KC Books & Music

THE JOUSKA

Jeany @ jeanyjanez

And now it’s your turn to have fun posting!!! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

  1. johnkat12 says:

    Amazing! I love how you have layed everything out- very professional! I followed all of your friends (the people that you have tagged) as I am looking for blogs that I can read interesting things about and I am sure that I am going to continue reading yours! I would appreciate it if you took a look at my blog and maybe give me some suggestions as I have only started?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kev says:

    Thanks for the tag… it’s greatly appreciated. Now I don’t know how I will find the time to do this so I’m not saying yes or no to it just yet. I will reblog it, though… it’s the very least I can do for your wonderful consideration. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

