Review: Beyond The Cage by Alana Sapphire

Synopsis

**JASMINE**
MMA champ, Cameron ‘K.O.’ Jackson, is the embodiment of every woman’s dream man. He’s smart, tall, dark, and handsome, with a bad boy twist. The only problem is, this Prince Charming doesn’t talk. That’s right. He acknowledges he can, he just…doesn’t.

The night I met him, his beauty turned my brain to mush. Then, he kissed me, and my world tilted on its axis. He was a distraction, something I didn’t need being twenty-two years old and pre-med. Besides, I had no business even thinking about a violent MMA fighter, so I walked away with no intention of seeing him again. Apparently, he had other plans.

He tracked me down, and I brushed all my objections aside, diving head first into a relationship because he intrigued me. As I get to know him, I learn he’s not the psychotic killer I thought he was, but the more I’m with him, it seems the less I know. He’s a conundrum – scary fighter and gentle giant; public figure, private man. Mystery surrounds him and no one is more curious than I am. Well, you know the saying – ‘curiosity killed the cat’. Cameron’s world is dangerous, and I’m about to learn firsthand. When it breaks down my door, will he be able to save me?

buy & add on

kindle nook goodreadsbutton

my review

I have been reading this story way too longer than I planned on. I admit that my busy time schedule came in between, but still. Let’s start with the beginning of the story. That one I loved and I found it to be quite interesting. Then I got to the middle and my interest slowly started to vanish. I felt like after the first sex scene that was all that there was, simply just too much sex! Yep, I indeed said the unthinkable, there was too much sex. Sorry but it’s the truth… In the end I simply wanted to finish the story once and for all. I didn’t care much how it ends, just that it does. I know it sound harsh but I wanted more from the story, more depth, more action (although there was some but the issue was, for me personally, too quickly resolved), more of everything (just not the sex). Sometime you love the story and sometimes you don’t and for me it’s the latter. Shit happens, right?

description

description

teasers

other books by this author

about alana saphhire

 International bestselling author Alana Sapphire has a great love for writing and music, and always finds a way to combine the two. Her characters are like old friends – near and dear to her heart – and she hopes for her readers to enjoy them as much as she does.

twitter instagram pinterest facebook

Leave a Reply

