Release day: Katy Evans – Ladies Man

LADIES MAN IS LIVE!!!

13072887_1146910498677054_5109337624723429501_o

TITLE: Ladies Man
RELEASE DATE: April 26, 2016
SERIES: Manwhore Series, Book 3

A sexy new standalone contemporary romance from 9-times New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

TAHOE ROTH.
Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.
But he passed on my offer….
Just like I’d once passed on his.
He’s wary, like I am.
He’s broken, like I am.
And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.
Tahoe and I are strictly friends.
So I distract myself with other men.
He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.
But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.
Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

*Although part of the Manwhore series, this book can be read as standalone.

BUY ON

kindle   nook   kobo  google ibooks_badge  icon-audible goodreadsbutton

MY REVIEW

 

description

Yes!!! It’s finally live!!!

First off, a huge thank you to Katy for giving me the arc and the chance to read this story before it came out. I was really curious about the plot and of course had to have the book immediatelly. And since I’m a huge fan of her Real Series I was having big expectations about this story. Truth be said, I liked it but the first half was a bit of a struggle. If I had to sum the whole story, the new Beyonce song Sandcastles is the first thing that comes to mind. It’s so beautiful but yet so sad and full of pain that in the end turns into something more.

Tahoe Roth. My guy friend. And the sexiest thig on the planet.
He had his chance. We had our chance. We’re friends now. Friends who annoy each other. And sometimes want to have sex with one another. But never do.

Regina and Tahoe’s ‘relationship’ is to me quite complicated. They danced around each other for a long time but none of them made the final move. You may ask why not just get it over with and do it? The answer to that is simple. When you have this intense connection to someone who gets you but are friends with them first, why would you want to risk it all for only one hot but unforgettable night. We all know that most (not all) friends who take that step change the way they feel or/and behave around each other. For some it gets awkward real fast, some fall in love and some distance themselves to the point of no return. So what’s Regina and Tahoe’s solution to their problem? They try to move on and have fun with other people, specially Tahoe, since he doesn’t do relationships aka. the title Manwhore.

description

How would one describe Tahoe? Well, Regina says he resembles Ragnar from the series Vikings. And to be hones, I can see why one would give him the title sex on a stick. I sure as heck would want a piece of that sexy ass, too. Just saying… But of course that’s not all that makes his character so attractive. Deep down and behind his manwhorish ways there is a man, who hides his scars made by loving hard and losing even harder.

 Sometimes we use the people close to us as crutches, to keep from facing reality, or to keep from doing the hard work. We think they can do it for us or shield us from the truth. Sometimes we use our pain as a crutch too, to keep from putting ourselves out there again. 

But Tahoe isn’t the only one with scars. Only Regina tries to hide them with make-up. It gives her power to do things she might not have the courage to do otherwise. After what happned to her with her last boyfriend, she lost a lot of her confindence in her looks and having this mask on gives her the fulfilmed she needs to make herself feel pretty enough again. A huge plus point for Tahoe was that he didn’t care for her makeup, he liked what he saw with or without it. He even prefered to see her as she trully is. And she’s one beautiful woman!

I want to be happy. I want to feel complete.

description

But what happens when your problems catch up…

Two broken parts can’t make a whole and I know it. We were friends. And now how can we be friends after what I said?

Ladies Man is a great read, if you want angst and some fun time. I was surprised by how little sexy scenes we get, but maybe that’s just my perverted mind making things up. For those who loved the previous two books you’ll be happy to hear that we get to see some pretty exciting news about the previous main characters. We even get a hint of who’s going to be Katy’s next love victim. Can’t wait for his book! Anyway, I liked the story and if you feel like it then read the book,too!

description

ABOUT KATY EVANS

Her Life in 8 Words: “Hectic, wonderful, complete; everything I ever wanted.”

katy_authorphoto

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

facebook_32   twitter_32

Leave a Reply

